Not for the squeamish

Last night, we got our first (known – *shudder*) rain spider, otherwise known as the Laya spider. I almost ran all the way to Taoyuan International airport. They may be big, but they are crazy fast, so we now have a new roommate. They do seem to be mostly harmless though, and they eat cockroaches, so I guess I’m ok with our new little (big) pet monster.

Photo update – I was able to get a picture of our very own laya, as she is still cruising around the apartment; here she is:

bigspider

2 thoughts on “Not for the squeamish

  1. eeeeeeppppppppp! I’ll be there in August. This is what I’ve got to look forward to? Noooooo! haha!

    • Haha don’t worry. This is the first one we have seen in 11 months. I think they are actually pretty rare to see inside. Where will you be teaching/living in Taiwan?

Leave a Reply

